Perth Cricket Club's Annual Presentation Night
Date of Event : Sun Apr 7, 2019 11:28AM
Josh Nicholas Accepting the Rigg Medal From Phil Rigg

The 2018 / 2019 Presentation Night for the Perth Cricket Club was held at the South Perth Bowling Club on the 5th of April. For the first time in the club's 157 year history Senior Female Awards were presented and topped a very successful season for the club:

  • Club Champions

  • 2nd Grade Premiers

  • 3rd Grade Premiers


2018 / 2019 Trophy Winners

Award Player Results
1st Grade BattingJonathan Wells309 Runs @ 44.1
1st Grade BowlingJosh Nicholas40 Wickets @ 15.8
2nd Grade Batting Jacob Van Galen495 Runs @ 61.9
2nd Grade BowlingAlex Calmy41 Wickets @ 13.7
3rd Grade Batting Aidan Enright333 Runs @ 47.6
3rd Grade BowlingMichael Grzinic24 Wickets @ 20.7
4th Grade BattingPaul Athienides263 Runs @ 32.9
4th Grade BowlingAlex Snadden21 Wickets @ 10.1
 PWSL BattingHarriet Collins162 Runs @ 162.0
PWSL BowlingSamantha Bastin15 Wickets @ 10..7

Special Awards

Womens Coach's AwardLeah Plunkett
Women's Player Of The YearHarriet Collins
Perth Cricket Club's Most Dedicated PlayerJoel Curtis
GDV Howard Memorial Trophy - Most Promising Under 19Connor Smith
JEV Murdoch Trophy - Best Cricketer Under 21Joel Curtis
McDougall Club Person Of The YearJacob Snadden
Rigg MedalJosh Nicholas
Butcher TrophyJosh Nicholas









The Premiership Players from 2nd & 3rd Grade were also presented at the dinner.

Last updated: Sunday April 7, 2019 3:02PM