Senior Women's Coach Appointed for 2022/23
Date of Event Perth Cricket Club: Wed Aug 3, 2022 1:29PM
Chris Taylor Senior Women's Coach

Perth CC is pleased to announce the appointment of Chris Taylor as Senior Women's Coach for 2022/23. Chris is another returned favourite son, joining Shane Casserly as Club Secretary and Peter Grickage as Chairman of Selectors from last year. All are outstanding individuals and former 1st grade players with the Club. Chris brings a wealth of elite sport and coaching experience, having also played hockey for Australia and coached 1st division women previously. Chris’ skill and professionalism will be a welcomed addition to our female program and coaching ranks for 2022/23 season. Joining Chris as part of our female coaching structure will be former 1st grade bowler Akash Fotedar and opening batsmen Bikram Bhoumick as specialist coaches.


The Club is also reappointing all senior men’s coaches in the same roles for 2022/23. Jason Thompson Head Coach, Nick Manifis Assistant Coach and Coaching Coordinator, Tom Scollay Specialist Batting, Mark Atkinson Specialist Bowling, Luke Jury as Batting Coach and Mick O’Donnell as Net Captain.


We look forward to the 2022/23 season and wish everyone the best.

Last updated: Wednesday August 3, 2022 3:34PM
Author: Nick Manifis